Tiramisu for Christmas

The night before we left for our Christmas holiday at the beach I finished my Tiramisu dress. I wore it travelling down here and wore it again on Christmas day. Here it is modelled on a post French Toast for breakfast amble.

IMG_1814

The pattern is Tiramisu by cake patterns. It is Steph’s first commercial pattern and it is a great design.

IMG_1812

I made the 35D bodice, 35 waist and lengthened the skirt by about 3 lines. The fit is very good, it even sits under my bust, not over. There did not seem to be enough stretch in the neckband so I shortened it and stretched it on more than directed. This was a mistake as it now pulls up too much. Live and learn!

IMG_1815

Pockets! very useful. This pattern is just made for stripes and I love the chevron effects. The shoulder cover is just perfect for summer out and about. I used a striped cotton – elastane jersey from Spotlight and I’m happy with the quality of the fabric, which I do not say that often about Spotlight.

IMG_1813

This dress was really perfect for the relaxed family day we had, and I was really happy to have something new to wear.

A pattern review is here.

I hope that you all have had a lovely Christmas, holiday or solstice celebration. I have certainly enjoyed being away with extended family enjoying the beautiful Victorian coast. Even if it is a bit bracing for swimming!

IMG_1781

IMG_1779

9 thoughts on “Tiramisu for Christmas

  1. Happy Christmas! The Tiramisu looks great and your comments will be really helpful. Someone else commented that theband was too long but she had shortened the bodice, so it’s good to know not to mess with it the first time. Enjoy the holidays!

Leave a Reply

