My wintry Nymphalidea – finished!

I finally finished my beautiful Nymphalidea scarf/shawl, and I am very pleased with it!

IMG_0083 IMG_0084 IMG_0090 IMG_0102

As you can see there are a few different ways to wear it. Not that I’ll be doing much of that any time soon given the very hot, and now disgustingly humid weather we’ve been having. But it can wait.

IMG_4639 IMG_4642 IMG_4645

I knit this much larger than the pattern suggested.  I really wanted to get to a third repeat of the blue part of the gradient (my favourite shade in this yarn) but sadly ran out of the plain blue yarn just as the gradient blue was starting to come in.

IMG_0104

I really enjoyed knitting this, watching the colour gradient, knitting a loose tension. And I’ve ordered some Knitpicks Chroma in the same colour way but worsted weight to make a matching hat, so sometime soon I’ll have a lovely winter set.

IMG_0100

My Ravelry project with all the details is here.

I also finished off this little hat for Julian that I started back in May! Pity it missed the winter.

IMG_4649 IMG_0080 IMG_4651

The yarn is my own hand dye and I do enjoy the pooling/striping effect that happened in this hat – rather good luck than anything! I think the reason that this project stalled for so long is that I hate circular knitting with magic loop. I am also not fond of double point needles. I only made headway on this when I started knitting in the round with a really short circumference cable so that I could just knit round and round.

IMG_4635 IMG_4636

The Ravelry project for this hat is here.

One thought on “My wintry Nymphalidea – finished!

  1. Pingback: Midwinter antelope hat | accidentlykellystreet

Leave a Reply

